New Look

I have massively neglected my blog for a while now, so long in fact that I haven’t actually checked to see when the last post was actually written – I worry it was sometime in the Summer last year. Gulp. In fairness to me, I was going through a depressing spell of unemployment when my blog was slightly more cared for (more on that in another post) and now I that have finally landed myself a real job in a real company something’s have unfortunately taken a back seat.

Anyway, in the spirit of the new year and fresh starts I have given this little blog a much needed make over. Nothing too drastic, no plastic surgery here thank you but just a little clean up; out with the old and in with the new, that sort of thing.

Speaking of new looks, I recently purchased a skirt from Zara (online shopping and lulls at work are the worst combination for a girl with a serious shopping habit) which is due to arrive any day now. I bought it on a bit of a whim and am not sure if it is entirely me…

We shall see. I love the forest green colour and I am a sucker for anything that you can make look a little less prim with a nice ankle boot. Maybe I’ll post a photo when it arrives, get a little feedback. I love to hear what other people like or don’t like to wear, and how they wear it.

Anyway, happy new year readers (are we still saying this?!)

Love,

Mama Jolene x

edit: I’ve just seen that Cupcakes and Cashmere has also recently bought this skirt! I love the internet for being a hub of style inspiration…

Leave a Reply

